brazerzkidaibin.blogg.se

Mothergunship mods
Mothergunship mods





  1. #MOTHERGUNSHIP MODS HOW TO#
  2. #MOTHERGUNSHIP MODS MOD#

The presentation side of the game was actually one of my favourite things about the game and I felt that was mainly down to the atmosphere and immersiveness both the visuals and sound design created. The story will also ease you into proceedings as well and whilst it failed to keep me invested throughout it still has a few decent parts placed into it. I’m also pleased to say that the gameplay has got the perfect balance of being fair and challenging at the same time and if you’re worried about jumping in the game straight away then there’s a more than adequate tutorial to help you along the way. Thankfully though these are the only frustrating moments I experienced during my time with the game and I’m pleased to say that everything is perfect on the technichal side of things. The loading times literally feel like they go on forever and to say I got slightly annoyed with waiting around would be a little bit of an understatement. Starting a new mission however will get on your nerves a little bit and that’s mainly down to the loading times. Each mission is fresh and interesting throughout and the enemies you face on these missions all have a creative side to them so completing a mission always feels satisfying. You’ll also notice right from the get go how much variety the gameplay has and that’s especially the case when it comes to the missions in the game.

mothergunship mods

The gameplay then features a number of different mechanics for you to get to grips with and I’m pleased to say that each different mechanic is pretty much spot on. Replaybility isn’t a problem even now thanks to its procedural design so imagine the replaybility when the multiplayer aspect comes to the game. In fact in terms of content the game has a decent amount for you to be getting on with and when the multiplayer option gets implemented I can see this being a game that’s very difficult to put down. Mothergunship allows you to do that and then some, but much to my surprise this isn’t the only thing it allows you to do and instead it offers up a number of different and intricate things for you to do along the way. Even on a noisy convention hall floor, the VO came across as being a real bright spot.A game that has the term “bullet hell” thrown into the mix always has my attention because sometimes all I want to do is go on a destructive A game that has the term “bullet hell” thrown into the mix always has my attention because sometimes all I want to do is go on a destructive frenzy. I should mention the writing and VO for all of this was not only entertaining but funny.

#MOTHERGUNSHIP MODS HOW TO#

I’m pretty sure the demo was the tutorial for the game because it did take me through all the basic systems and how to use them. I should also mention throughout this level there was another character, that sort of looked like a frog in his portrait, who was talking to me through the coms and explaining stuff. The only limitation seemed to be I had to rotate the mods, so they fit together and weren’t cutting into each other. I’m talking about taking a machine gun and adding a flamethrower and then adding a stabilizer and another machine gun on it again.

#MOTHERGUNSHIP MODS MOD#

Every gun can be modified, and every mod also can further be modified. One interesting thing about Mothergunship is you aren’t just limited to what guns are found as you wander through the game.

mothergunship mods

I started off the level with one gun but picked up a second soon after and dual wielding the guns was all around fun.

mothergunship mods

There was a good amount of variety to where the doors I needed to go through were located and there were a few times I had to circuit a room more than once to find the exit. This wasn’t always as easy as it sounds though. Most of the time the best strategy was to simply figure out where the exit was and run there as fast as possible. Luckily for me, the turrets which were shooting them could be destroyed with the gun I was given at the start.Įven though I had this powerful gun to start off with I quickly realized the goal of each room really was just to get through it, so I could continue on my way to where I could set the self-destruct on the ship. Like these things were seriously huge, and just running by them wasn’t enough because they’d follow where I went. While at PAX East I played the demo, which was destroying one of these ships.īeing this is a bullet-hell one of the first roadblocks I encountered were some, I wouldn’t call them bullets really, they were more like giant mortar shells being shot at me. Before you can assault the main ship, literally the Mothergunship, you must take out the small ships by boarding and destroying them.

mothergunship mods

Another Indie game which surprised me at PAX East was Mothergunship a bullet hell FPS where the player is trying to take out an alien fleet that’s taken over the world.







Mothergunship mods